What is Making Me Happy This Week

Who doesn’t like underwear? Who doesn’t appreciate underwear? Who doesn’t curse when they woke up late and find that they have no clean underwear to throw on as they’re leaving the house?

I love underwear- I’ve always been a sucker for a man in boxer briefs (hi, manfriend and your sweet tush!) and I have a running subscription to an online panty shop. There’s something about underwear that make a person confident. Maybe it’s because you have this sexy, little secret only you know about underneath your clothes. Or you’re trying to impress someone special after the third date. It’s all about comfort and style- the stuff that makes you feel great. Confidence begins, after all, with the layer closest to you.

Each week, my favorite NPR podcast, Pop Culture Happy Hour ends their program with the question, “What is making me happy this week?” The podcast’s commentators then share the best parts of their lives from Sunday ’til Saturday. As I’m trying to live a more positive life and focus more on my own happiness, I started asking myself this question, with hopes that I can happiness everywhere in my world.

This post is a collaboration with Tommy John– all opinions are my own. Thank you for reading and supporting 20Something!

Leave a Reply

