Love Letters to You

When I lived in Brooklyn, I’d leave love letters on the subway. I’d tuck them between the cracks in the seats with high hopes that someone would be curious enough to open one up and have their day get a tad bit brighter. These letters were nothing of the romantic sort- they were more of the inspiring kind. I wrote words of hope; telling the reader that they’re positively amazing and special; that they are going to change the world for the better and that somewhere out in the vast, wide world, someone adores them- heart, body, mind and soul. Now that I live on the West Coast, I tape Post-It notes to random bathroom mirrors with the same warm fuzzies and good intentions I had in NYC.

Yup, you’re PERFECT

This week’s posting is a different kind. I’m excited and honored to have twenty plus followers (!!!). So dear followers, I invite you to a challenge: This week, write a love letter (or Post-It) to a stranger and leave it in a public place. Maybe (and discreetly) stick around to see if someone picks it up and walks away with a huge smile on their face. Tell your friends about this task and encourage them to leave letters themselves. Please feel free to share your experience in the comment section below and let’s spread some love around.

Leave a Reply

